Skip to content

New Kicks

July 12, 2012

– What do Michelle Obama and I have in common? We’re both contributors to the July issue of ESSENCE Magazine! On stands now, you can read my profile of Quvenzhané Wallis, the 8-year-old star of the indie film sensation Beasts of the Southern Wild.

– Last week I volunteered at Willie Mae Rock Camp for Girls. I was overwhelmed by how amazing the campers sounded at their concert and how happy they looked performing.

– My writing and editing portfolio is now up-to-date. Dig?

-Know of anyone in need of a writing tutor? I have three years of experience tutoring undergraduate and graduate students. I am open to tutoring grade school students as well. Send me an email if you need more information.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

